Zonta Club of Bonita Springs Selects Brenda Tate, 2017 Woman of the Year

Zonta Club of Bonita Springs Selects Brenda Tate, 2017 Woman of the Year

Tate to be honored April 18th at the club’s annual fundraising luncheon

The Zonta Club of Bonita Springs has selected our Founder and Director, Brenda Tate as their2017 Woman of the Year. The Luncheon will take place on Tuesday, April 18 from 11:30-1:30 p.m. at Bonita Bay Club, 26660 Bonita Bay Blvd., Bonita Springs.

Tate is the President and Founder of the Women’s Foundation Southwest Florida, a 501-c (3) organization dedicated to helping women grow, achieve and inspire through education, mentorship, and advocacy.

No stranger to the Southwest Florida Community, Brenda routinely works behind the scenes to create strategic alliances and strong partnerships by fostering effective collaboration ranging from raising money, securing legislation, or negotiating deals to fulfill the missions of worthy causes.
“We are very excited that Brenda has graciously accepted this award and we look forward to honoring her at our luncheon in April,” states Sara McCallum, Zonta Club President.


Click on photo to enlarge

Some of Tate’s accomplishments include Student Advocate and Fund Raiser for the Take Stock in Children Scholarship Program, Board Member of ECHO Global Farm, Gulf Shore Life 2009 Philanthropist of the Year- Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser, Member of WomenMovingMillions, Georgia Department of Transportation’s Enhancement Activity (TEA) Advisory Panel Chair, Trust for Public Land Coordinator for community-based land conservation initiatives in Georgia, and more.
To reserve seats to the luncheon visit www.zontabonitasprings.com or call the Zonta Club message line at 239. 434.5134
Since 1998, the Club has selected a Woman of the Year from nominations of women who are well known for their philanthropic and service contributions to improve the local community. Former recipients have all played key leadership roles in local charitable organizations and foundations or may have worked tirelessly on women’s issues that represent the heart of the Club’s mission; to improve the circumstances of women at all stages of life, both locally and globally.
Past recipients of this award include: Teri Lamaine, Lori Nelson, Jennifer Benton, Trish Leonard, Jane Wheatley, Arden McCurdy, Cherrill Cregar, Fran Luessenhop, Nancy Near, Marjorie Rubacky, Patsy Graham, Nancy Keefer, Diane Lepola, Barbara DuFrane, Jackie McCurdy, Marie Tranovich and Jane Hogg.


Leave a Comment: